## **NOTICE TO APPLICANTS**

In the State of Illinois, Fire Protection Districts have the authority to adopt and enforce ordinances independent from Kane County's adopted building codes and ordinances.

It is the responsibility of the applicant applying for new construction, remodeling, or additions to an existing structure to notify the appropriate fire protection district and comply with any required submittals, inspections and occupancy requirements in addition to those required by Kane County.

## FIRE DISTRICT PHONE NUMBERS

Kane County, Illinois

Algonquin - Lake In The Hills Fire District	847-658-8233
Aurora (city) Fire District	630-898-2421
Aurora Township Fire District	630-898-3222
Batavia Township & Countryside Fire District	630-454-2100
Big Rock Fire District	630-556-3214
Burlington Fire District	847-683-2199
Carpentersville & Countryside Fire District	847-426-2131
East Dundee Fire District	847-426-7521
West Dundee Fire District	847-551-3805
Elburn & Countryside Fire District	630-365-6855
Geneva Fire Department	630-232-2530
Hampshire Fire District	847-683-2629
Hinckley Fire District	815-286-7711
Huntley Fire District	847-669-5066
Kaneville Fire District	630-557-2443
Maple Park Fire District	815-827-3500
Montgomery Fire District	630-897-0622
North Aurora Fire District	630-897-9698
Pingree Grove & Countryside Fire District	847-741-3151
Rutland & Dundee Fire District	847-426-2522
Fox River & Countryside Fire/Rescue District	630-584-3473
South Elgin Fire District	847-741-2141
Sugar Grove Fire District	630-466-4513
Sycamore Fire District	815-895-4514

**REVISED 11/2012**